Selected Artworks of Martin Cibik

Image
Atelier
(mixed media)

 

Image
Ganesh (painting)

 

Image
Koala (drawing)

 

Image
Square in the Field (photograph)

 

 

Martin Cibik was born on the 12th March 1980 in Slovakia. He writes; “I finished my secondary school where I studied Textile Design (Trencin, Slovakia) achieving a General Certificate of Education as Fashion Designer. After a short time I decided to change my career and pursue different kind of jobs. I have achieved success in a number of art competitions and won some prizes with my photography and drawings too. In 2006 I spent six months on the Greek islands, which was a great inspiration for me. In 2008 my steps were directed toward the UK. After studying two levels of English Language at City College I finished with a Certificate at Cambridge University. Since then I have settled down a little bit and have finally had some more time for my art. In 2013 I joined PAOS and held my first exhibition in the UK. My this year exhibition will be at the Art in the Heart gallery in Peterborough, Cambridgeshire, UK. My life is connected with creating since I remember. My art is based on the experience, emotions, energies and whole range of consciousness-states such as waking, dreaming, transcendentalism and world of illusions. I am interested in Shamanism, Meditation, Lucid dreaming, OOBE and development of consciousness. I am trying to show with my art something which is paradoxically without a physical form. (Even though I am using some kinds of form such as animals etc.) You don’t need to understand it with your everyday mind, but when the piece is good it will fit into your subconscious part like a key. For example: if I can connect myself to the healing energy, I open up and let the energy flow to the paper or canvas. The energy, with my little help and guidance, will create some physical pattern of itself. So open your minds and let the experience begin.”

He has a website and can be contacted at: cibo@hotmail.co.uk

About thefiendjournal

I was born in Blackpool, England and am currently based in Hungary. Poems have been published in magazines in the U.K, Ireland, France, New Zealand, Canada, U.S.A and South Korea. A pamphlet; "MMV", was published in 2008. Thousands of poems have been written in draft form, and multiple books are being planned and edited for future release. As well as editing 'The Fiend' I translate, paint and dabble in photography (images of which have occasionally been used here).
This entry was posted in Visual Art and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

